About BA
In the News


Athletes Commit to Universities

November 10, 2011
In conjunction with National Signing Day, 10 student athletes from Brewster Academy have made commitments to join the sports teams of colleges and universities around the nation next fall.

“This is a great event for Brewster Athletics and our community as a whole,” said Brewster Athletic Director Matt Lawlor. “It is just exciting to celebrate such a monumental event for this group. These kids are not only outstanding student-athletes but they are all great people, and we are fortunate to have them here.”

Ice hockey defensewoman Allie Hughes (La Canada, California) has committed to the University of Connecticut. Hughes is a three-year member of Brewster’s ice hockey team.

Basketball players Semaj Christon (Cincinnati, Ohio) and Jalen Reynolds (Livonia, Michigan) committed to Xavier University, and Aaron Thomas committed to Florida State University. Last week Mitch McGary (Chesterton, Indiana) and TJ Warren (Durham, North Carolina) committed to the University of Michigan and North Carolina State, respectively.

Basketball player Megan Hardiman (Loudon, New Hampshire) will play for Slippery Rock University.

Lacrosse players Ryan Poirier (Warwick, Rhode Island), Cody O’Donnell (Smithfield, Rhode Island), and Nicholas Price (Andover, Massachusetts) have committed to Merrimack College, Bryant University, and the University of Vermont, respectively.

Brewster anticipates having more student athletes make commitments in the spring during a later signing period.


search login