About BA
In the News


Former Bobcat Thomas Robinson is Naismith Trophy Finalist

University of Kansas Jayhawk Thomas Robinson '09 is one of four finalist for the prestigious Naismith Trophy.

The Big 12 Player of the Year ended the regular season averaging a double-double, with 17.9 points and 11.8 rebounds per game. He also was named to nearly every All-American first team in 2011-12. His 23 double-doubles are tied for the national lead and his 11.8 rebound average is second nationally. With his 30-point, 21-rebound performance against the University of North Dakota, he became the first Jayhawk to reach 30/20 since Wayne Hightower in 1961.

Read more about the former Bobcat:
The New York Times
The Washington Times

Named in honor of Dr. James Naismith, founder of the game of basketball, the Naismith Trophy presented by AT&T is awarded annually to the women's and men's college basketball players of the year. First awarded in 1969 to UCLA’s Lew Alcindor, later known as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, the Naismith Trophy was sculpted by Marty C. Dawe of Atlanta and has become the most prestigious national honors awarded each year to the top women's and men's college basketball players in the nation.


search login