Spring Sports Awards

May 24, 2017 – In addition to the presentation of sports awards for the spring season (see recipients below), seniors were presented with career achievement awards. 

Career Achievement Awards
Five students received the 12-Season Award, given to students who participate in an interscholastic sport each season during their four years at Brewster. The 2017 recipients are Stephanie Brunelle (field hockey, basketball, and lacrosse); Tara Fitzpatrick (soccer, basketball, and softball); Shayla Meehan (field hockey, alpine ski, and lacrosse); Peter Vanechanos (cross country, alpine ski, sailing); and Anthony Varbaro (sailing, snowboarding). Additionally, Madeline Cunningham received the Nine-Season Award for her participation in nine seasons of interscholastic sports (field hockey, ice hockey, and lacrosse).

The Varsity Award is presented to students who participate in six or more seasons of varsity interscholastic sports while at Brewster. Local students receiving the award this year are: Brunelle for 12 seasons of field hockey, basketball, and lacrosse; Meehan for 12 seasons of field hockey, alpine ski, and lacrosse; Anthony Varbaro for 11 seasons of sailing and snowboarding; Catriona Lennon for nine seasons of sailing, alpine ski, and tennis; Peter Vanechanos for nine seasons of cross country, alpine ski, and sailing; Joy Cartwright for eight seasons of sailing and crew; Cunningham for eight seasons of field hockey, ice hockey, and crew; Bret DeGeronimo for eight seasons of cross country and alpine ski; Fitzpatrick for eight seasons of soccer, basketball, and softball; Allison Caravella for seven seasons of sailing and crew; Victoria Daley for seven seasons of soccer and basketball; Roy Gardiner for six seasons of soccer and snowboarding; Connor Leach for seven seasons of hockey and lacrosse; Gustavo Leon for six seasons of cross country, basketball, and baseball; Jimmy Robinson for six seasons of golf and tennis; and Julia Sledzik for six seasons of field hockey and lacrosse.

Spring Sports Award Winners:

search login