Do Not Delete

Basketball - Boys' Prep

2017-2018 Boy's Prep Basketball



Brewster has captured five National Prep Championships since 2010. Also, the program has won six NEPSAC Class AAA Championships since 2008. Over the past 11 seasons, the program has averaged over 30 victories per year (338-50) and had a winning percentage over .871. Brewster has captured seven regular-season NEPSAC Class AAA Championships since 2008. The program has advanced to the National Final Four nine times in the last decade.

Eleven Brewster alumni have played in the NBA, while 50+ others have had professional careers in leagues around the world, including the NBA G League.

Since 2001, the program has sent over 120 players to Division I schools, including: University of Kansas, University of North Carolina, University of Michigan, Duke University, Syracuse University, University of Florida, University of Virginia, Georgetown University, University of California-Los Angeles, University of Connecticut, Vanderbilt University, Brown University, Princeton University, Cornell University, Harvard University, and Columbia University.

The basketball program is increasingly attracting the attention of colleges and universities across the country. This past year representatives from more than 100 schools have visited campus to watch our student-athletes.

The goal of Brewster's boys' prep basketball program is to play competitively within the NEPSAC Class AAA division and to be in a position to qualify for post-season play in the New England Tournament, as well as the National Prep Championships. While striving for a successful competitive record, coaches also teach team play, provide players with the best coaching in fundamental offensive and defensive skills, and help players grow in self-confidence and self-esteem.


Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Associate Director of Admission, Boys' Prep Basketball


The selected team was not found
Opponent Date Time Location Details Result Score
There are no events to display


No players were found for this team


2017 National Prep Champions
2017 NEPSAC Class AAA Champions
2015 National Prep Champions 
2015 NEPSAC Class AAA Champions
2014 National Prep Champions
2014 NEPSAC Class AAA Champions 
2013 NEPSAC Class AAA Champions

2012 National Prep Champions
2012 NEPSAC Class AAA Regular Season Champions
2011 NEPSAC Class AAA Regular Season Champions
2010 National Prep Champions
2010 NEPSAC Class AAA Champions
2008 NEPSAC Class A Champions 
2017 NEPSAC Class AAA Player of the Year: Thomas Allen '17
2013 NEPSAC Class AAA Player of the Year: Ron Patterson '13

2012 NEPSAC Class AAA Player of the Year: JaKarr Sampson '12

2011 NEPSAC Class AAA Player of the Year: Naadir Tharpe '11
2010 NEPSAC Class A Player of the Year: Will Barton '10

Alumni Players

Boys' Basketball Alumni

Will Barton '10- Denver Nuggets
Semaj Christon '12- Oklahoma City Thunder
Chris McCullough '13- Brooklyn Nets
Mitch McGary '12- Oklahoma City Thunder
Thomas Robinson '09- Los Angeles Lakers
JaKarr Sampson '12- Denver Nuggets
TJ Warren '12- Phoenix Suns
Class of 2016
Ryan Beddeo- Fresno State University
Deleon Brown- University of Colorado
Zach Cameron- Kennesaw State
Alpha Diallo- Providence College
Malik Fits- University of South Florida
Rapolas Ivanauskas- Northwestern University
CJ Keyser- Wichita State University
Sam Kiley '16- Bard College
Jack Lieb- Lehigh University
Aaren Smith '16- Rutgers University
Taurean Thompson- Syracuse University

Class of 2015
Jalen Adams - University of Connecticut
Kamali Chambers - Boston University
Tyler Colon - Babson College
David Crisp - University of Washington
Marcus Derrickson - Georgetown University
Alex Illikainen - University of Wisconsin
Donovan Mitchell - University of Louisville
Jarred Reuter - University of Virginia
Joe Sherburne - University of Maryland-Baltimore County
Justin Simon - St. John's University
Jamani Spencer -Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Devon William - New York University

Class of 2014
Jonah Bolden- UCLA
Isaac Copeland-Nebraska
Traylin Farris-  Portland State
Devonté Graham- Kansas
Jordan Manse- Memphis
Jared Terrell- Rhode Island
Max Twyman- Hartford
Kevin Zabo- Kent State
Jake Hilkey- Endicott
Hadi Abuzgaya- Western Ontario

Class of 2013
Robert Champion- Holy Cross
John Edwards- UNH
Alex Hall- Connecticut College
Martez Harrison- UMKC
Elijah Macon- West Virginia
Chris McCullough- Syracuse
Ron Patterson- IUPUI
Zuri Pavlin- Connecticut College
Patrick Wallace- Charleston Southern
Kyle Washington-  Cincinatti

Prospective Athletes

We would love to hear from you about your interest in playing at Brewster!

Recruit Me